What’s in the New Testament? – Part One

By on

What is in the New Testament? The New Testament are the holy writings that came after Jesus Christ. It contains 27 books: 4 gospels – the life and teachings of Jesus by his early followers, Acts – the story of the early church, and 22 books about Christian theology and living. We learn in the New Testament how the Old Testament’s teachings and predictions were fulfilled. The New Testament is much smaller than the Old Testament, and is about the size of the Qur’an.